Pandatronics

Gaming, Anime, and Life without hearing

A week in review

Posted by pandatr0nics on 06/12/2010

Greetings friends!

This is Panda! Bringing you a recap of my week. I’ve been slacking on updates so I thought “Hey! I could do it that way and it wouldn’t be so bad” and here I am giving you my week in a nutshell.

It’s definitely been one of the more exciting yet slightly more rough in recent weeks.  Through my twitter, I brought you all information regarding the new iPhone4 from the WWDC 2010 coverage and the response was remarkable! Though completely filled with laughable mishaps and Steve Jobs rage.  For anyone that missed the coverage or still don’t know anything about the new iPhone4 (is that even possible ? o.o) the good folks at Gizmodo have you covered.

Around the middle of the week my brother bought one of those new PS3 Controller + Game bundles.  This one was a silver controller with Killzone2 which I’ve been enjoying thus far.

I’m still playing around with it though I’m personally in rough shape. Excited to start reviewing games for a website has been my motivation to keep going. As the middle of the week hit I returned to Audiology and my hearing had dramatically decreased though I had known and made the appointment the reality is much harsher than I would like it to be.  Having to stop and think for a moment in that office my greatest fears from the past year finally come not only knocking on my door, but breaking it down entirely. Whether there’s anything left for me I’ll find out when I return to the doctor this coming Monday.

Pressing on to returning home from the previously mentioned appointment, I am greeted by Megaman Zero Collection for the Nintendo DS and Metal Gear Solid: Peacewalker for the PSP.  While I’ve yet to really sink into them because of Killzone 2, I have played peacewalker just a bit and it’s just as amazing as I thought it would be when I played the demo which still happens to be loaded into my PSP.

Friday! Big day! why? Because it’s time to catch World Cup Fever! Really is a remarkable thing isn’t it ? While not regularly a soccer fan, like many others I have caught the world cup fever and causing my inner sports fan to resurface after a long 15-18 years of dormancy. Exciting opening ceremony and opening matches and only to continue on into Saturday with some more amazing matches, the biggest being USA vs England. Did you all watch it?

Well that is basically all that has happened this week for me guys and girls. Next week is going to be massive, MASSIVE I say! Why? Because it is the start of E3, the most awaited gaming trade convention of the year! Hopefully, I’ll be able to bring you all news from the various coverage on E3 via my Twitter.

This is Panda signing off!

Leave a Reply

 
