Pandatronics

Gaming, Anime, and Life without hearing

Update on the panda

Posted by pandatr0nics on 06/14/2009

Hey friends!

It’s been a while I know, but I’ve had my hands full lately. Well in the last update I told you all that my hearing was going to be fixed and was very optimistic! That was not the case, although I now have a tube in each ear I still can’t hear very well.

The doctor has given me an appointment for a CT scan with belief that something might be up with the bones in my ears. I will go in on the 17th of June to have the scan and whatever the results show I will just have to see what they decide the course of action is for my ears.

I may feel a little down about all of this, but it seems that life has just seemed to pitch me this kind of curve ball. Whatever happens from here on I will just have to deal with it and make the best of the situation. I’m really happy that many of you return here even when I can’t make the updates. I will keep you all posted on how my hearing situation is going though.

I’ve been lacking pictures lately I know ^^; you guys are all so used to seeing so many pictures of food stuffs hahaha! I promise the pictures will return!

– Pandatronics

3 Responses to “Update on the panda”

  1. jbutlerx said

    Hey Panda, I hope all goes well for you and that you feel better soon.

    My best wishes :)

  2. Argyle said

    Hope you get your hearing Dave!!! ^^ =P

  3. robostrike said

    I hope you get better soon. I’ll be rooting for your speedy recovery!

Leave a Reply

 
